My strawberry milkshake recipe


Hiya! This morning I woke up and I was craving one of my strawberry milkshakes. It gave me the idea to share my recipe with you guys. To be honest I don’t usually measure things out I just keep adding until it taste how I want it to haha. 

  1. Wash and hull about 200 grams of strawberries then slice them in half. 
  2. Pour 250ml of milk into a blender and then add the strawberries.
  3. Blend the strawberries and milk together for about 30 seconds.
  4. Pour the blended strawberries and milk through a sieve to get rid of the remaining lumps and hopefully the seeds.
  5. (You may want to wash the blender before proceeding onto the next steps). Pour the strained mix back into the blender and add 2-3 scoops of ice cream. It can be strawberry flavoured or original. I use the Mackies original flavoured ice cream. 
  6. Blend everything again for another 30 seconds and enjoy. If you want to make it more sweeter you could add strawberry flavoured powder like Nesquick. 


I hope you found this recipe tasty. 

Signing out,

-S

Leave a Reply

